Cart 0
Luke Rainsford - I'm Nothing Like My Dad Turned Out To Be (2x12")

Luke Rainsford - I'm Nothing Like My Dad Turned Out To Be (2x12")

£9.99 £24.99

Acoustic solo artist Luke Rainsford delighted fans earlier this year with the release of his sophomore album ‘I Feel At Home With You’. Now, we have the pleasure of returning to his sensitive debut ‘I’m Nothing Like My Dad Turned Out To Be’. This record was our first introduction in earnest to the landscape of Luke’s music. Armed with a guitar and his own elegant voice, Luke’s first record is as intimately introspective as you might expect. Having said that, there is a colourful flair to ‘I’m Nothing Like My Dad…’, and it still boasts some of Luke’s biggest singalong choruses. ‘I’m Nothing Like My Dad Turned Out To Be’ has a huge amount to offer musically, and also holds great emotional value. Luke Rainsford has a growing reputation for admirable honesty, and in this album we can see that initial talent beginning to flourish in a beautiful way.

This pressing of the album is presented on a double LP available on in either black or maroon vinyl, is packaged in a gatefold sleeve. 

FFO: Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties, City and Colour, The Front Bottoms

1) Father's Day
2) I Had A Panic Attack Today 
3) A Song About Alcohol
4) A Note To My Teenage Self
5) I Am Melodramatic (A Song About Death)
6) Lucid Dreams
7) Coffee
8) A Song About A Girl
9) I Am Pathetic
10) I Loved You More Than I Hate Myself 
11) Streetlights
12) Never Could
13) A Song About Space
14) Ankle Socks
15) Good Intentions (Bonus Track)
16) I Am Apathetic (Bonus Track)

First Pressing 
Black (/125)
Maroon (/125)  SELLING FAST


Share this Product

More from this collection